reflections on love

For a young woman like me, the love landscape these days just seems so…futile. The more you try, the more a guy likes you. Yet, when you don’t try they like you. I know this is a tried and true problem but for someone who just doesn’t have the time for it, why can’t a guy just express his feelings and let you know that there is actually something underneath all the bull and talk about not wanting to be serious.

I feel that if you make effort to see me, make me dinner, bring me drinks, and actually hang out with me outside of the bedroom; why play games about how you feel? It’s just so frustrating caring about men and making a genuine effort when, quite frankly, I never actually care. It just hurts so much.

Welp, those are my reflections on my love life- well somewhat lack of- right now.

368205bcd339eabff1c389eb27b6f322

Leave a Reply

