I’ve been nominated for the Libester Award!

Liebster

I’m so excited! I’ve literally been on the blogging scene for what seems like five seconds but I love expressing what I love to do with the world. Thanks so much to traceintheplace for nominating me! I love her blog and I encourage you all to go ahead and follow her.

What on earth is the Liebster Award?”

“Well, the Liebster Award is a blogger award, mainly for creating awareness for new bloggers. Other fellow bloggers can nominate blogs that they find great to read, and in return, the nominated blogger will nominate another 11 blogs of his/her choice as well!”

“As like all things in life, there are rules:”

1. You must link the person who has nominated you. 2. You must share 11 random facts about yourself.3. You must answer the 11 Libester questions given to you by the nominee. 4. You  must come up with 11 questions for your nominees to answer. 5. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

11 Facts about Upandawayinthestars

One: I am a Cornell University Big Red Bear. Class of Dec. 2015! 

Two: I love DIY projects. I live on researching them, buying the materials, going through the steps, and then sending pics to all of my friends. They are always “excited for me” hahaha.

Three: I am addicted to mac-n-cheese. That’s all that can be said. 

Four: I love Ben n’ Jerry’s Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream. 

Five: I am a recovering anorexic. People feel as if this should be a hidden fact, something that shames me and makes me less of a real, educated person. But yet, an overwhelming majority of today’s young population struggle from eating disorders. And I feel as if people should feel like they’re not alone. 

Six: I walk everywhere. Cornell is a huge campus but its just so “gorges” that the only way I believe to take it all in is to walk everywhere.

Seven: I work for a beauty start-up Poshly.com. It’s a beauty data mining firm that takes answers from questions we ask our users and then we create reports for various beauty brands. It’s so fascinating and I’m glad to be a part of something so innovative. 

Eight: I’m a shopping addict. Everything I see online and in-stores that I love, eventually ends up in my closet. Think “Confessions of a Shopoholic” 2.0 College Edition. 

Nine: Tequila is my favorite type of alcohol to work with when baking desserts. And then Bailey’s. 

Ten: I LOVE to dance. Feeling and vibing with the beats is what gives me life. 

Eleven: Everyone has a right to love who they want to love. No matter the gender, skin color, or religion. 

Phew, now for some questions!!

1. Introvert, extrovert, or in-between? I’m definitely in-between introvert and extrovert. I love people, like absolutely love them. But at the same time, I love love love my personal space and my “bubble”!

2. What is a secret talent or skill you have? I can sing. Many people don’t know this but I love to sing and I’m pretty good at it. 

3. What is your favorite thing to write about? I love writing about food! Yum, yum, yum. 

4. If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be? I would want to be Brit from Brit+Co. She’s my inspiration. 

5. The best ice cream flavor? Phish Food

6. What is your skincare routine? Wake up, wash face with Neutrogena Exfoliating Wash, Rinse, Apply dabs of Neutrogena Toner, and then apply moisturizer. 

7. What is your favorite Beyonce song? If you don’t have one, what is your least favorite Beyonce song? If you don’t listen to Beyonce, where have you been? “Halo” because it came out when I was really struggling with my disorder and it definitely gave me hope that there is something out there for me.

8. What’s your favorite dessert food? Strawberry Shortcake. Southern girl.

9. Where do you feel most safe? With my father. 

10. What is your favorite physical feature? And then your favorite personality trait? My legs are my favorite physical feature and my favorite personality trait is my ability to forgive others without question. 

11. Guilty pleasure song/band? “What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction

Nominees:

1. http://ivancouver604.wordpress.com/ | ivancouver604

2. http://beautyroyale.wordpress.com/ | beautyroyale

3. http://paintwashrepeat.wordpress.com/ | paintwashrepeat

4. http://bethanyworrall.com/ |bethanyworrall

5. http://traceintheplace.wordpress.com/ |traceintheplace

6. http://theinbetweengirls.com/ /inbetweengirls

7. http://fashionbykhan.com/ |fashionbykhan

8. http://www.fetedujuliet.com/ |fetedujuliet

9. http://kissandmakemeup.wordpress.com/ |kissandmakeup

10. http://wellnessandfulfillment.com/ |wellnessandfulfillment

11. http://cosmicaroline.com/ |cosmicaroline

Now some questions for my nominees:

1. What makes you beautiful in your own opinion?

2. What is your greatest fear?

3. What is your favorite food of all time? Like, the one food you’d wanna eat on your deathbed?

4. What is your guilty pleasure TV show?

5. Have you ever done a DIY project? If so, which one was your fave? If not, would you ever do one and which one?

6. What is your favorite kind of animal?

7. Have you ever been in love?

8. What is your biggest dream/thing to accomplish in life?

9. Who is your idol?

10. What is your favorite type of alcoholic drink?

11. What is your favorite recipe? Then post it. 

Thanks again to Traceintheplace for nominating me for this Liebster, and thanks to my 11 nominees for creating interesting and engaging content!

🙂 upandawayinthestars 

 
Leave a Reply

